Event: Leveraging SharePoint in a K-12 Environment

Scholantis Web & Intranet Editions
Logos: Scholantis - Microsoft Office SharePoint

Webcast Event:Leveraging SharePoint in a K-12 Environment

Join Scholantis and Microsoft® for a one hour webcast presentation to learn how school districts across Canada are using SharePoint to improve administration processes, assist teaching, and enhance and simplify communication within a web and/or portal environment.

Wednesday March 24, 2010 – Session One

9am PDT, 11am CDT, 12pm EDT
Click to Register

Wednesday March 24, 2010 – Session Two

1pm PDT, 3pm CDT, 4pm EDT
Click to Register

What to Expect

This one hour presentation will include;
• Walkthrough of internal portal and public website solutions
• Discuss common challenges within district and school environments
• Review of Canadian School Districts who have successfully leveraged SharePoint and how they are using the technology

Who Should Attend?

The presentation will be tailored towards Technical Educators, Assistant Superintendents and IT Directors.

If you are considering using SharePoint or looking for ways to get more out of your SharePoint investment please consider attending, contacting your Microsoft® Account Manager or contact Scholantis for more information.

Who is Scholantis?

Scholantis, a Certified Microsoft® Partner, is dedicated to rapidly deploying solutions which harness the power of Microsoft® Office SharePoint Server 2007 to allow school districts to collaborate, share and communicate across a district, within a school, departments or in the classroom. With an exclusive focus on K-12, Scholantis combines their deep knowledge in education with their expertise in the Microsoft® SharePoint platform.

Scholantis Contact:

Drew Carmichael
info@scholantis.com
+1 (604) 629-6620
www.scholantis.com